img

What did Putin say in his State of the Nation speech?

  • Health
  • Friday, 01 March 2024

In his State of the Nation address on Thursday, Putin sent warnings of a nuclear war to the Wes...

Read
img

Russia: prison for human rights activist Orlov

  • Health
  • Wednesday, 28 February 2024

Oleg Orlov, co-founder of the human rights organisation Memorial, which was officially dissolve...

Read
img

Ex-footballer Alves: 4.5 years for rape

  • Health
  • Monday, 26 February 2024

The former Brazilian football star Dani Alves was sentenced last Thursday to four and a half ye...

Read
img

How should the West react to Navalny’s death?

  • Health
  • Tuesday, 20 February 2024

The Russian authorities are refusing to release the body of opposition activist Alexei Navalny,...

Read
img

EU Parliament sees Greek rule of law at risk

  • Health
  • Tuesday, 13 February 2024

The European Parliament has adopted a resolution raising the alarm about the "worrying" state o...

Read
img

Hungary: scandal over pardon in sex abuse case

  • Health
  • Friday, 09 February 2024

Hungary’s President Katalin Novák has pardoned an offender who was an accessory in a cas...

Read
img

Netherlands: setback in Wilders’ coalition talks

  • Health
  • Thursday, 08 February 2024

Ten weeks after Geert Wilders’ right-wing populist Party for Freedom (PVV) won the elections in...

Read
img

Ukraine: struggle between president and army chief?

  • Health
  • Wednesday, 31 January 2024

According to media reports, Volodymyr Zelensky has attempted to dismiss Valerii Zaluzhnyi as co...

Read
img

Greece: government set to legalise same-sex marriage

  • Health
  • Thursday, 25 January 2024

Greece’s conservative Prime Minister Kyriakos Mitsotakis wants to fulfil an election promise to...

Read
img

Iowa caucuses: what does Trump’s victory portend?

  • Health
  • Wednesday, 17 January 2024

Donald Trump has won a sweeping victory in the first Republican caucus for the US presidential ...

Read
img

Iowa: US election year kicks off

  • Health
  • Tuesday, 16 January 2024

Donald Trump has easily won the first Republican caucus in Iowa. Ron DeSantis came in second, l...

Read
img

Greece: legalisation for migrant workers

  • Health
  • Friday, 22 December 2023

The Greek Parliament passed a legislative amendment on Tuesday granting migrants who have enter...

Read